CHRISTMAS MINI KEEPSAKE BOX

CHRISTMAS IS COMING, CHRISTMAS IS COMING…. ARE YOU READY YET?  I’M NOT, SO MANY THINGS TO DO, SO LITTLE TIME….

wp-1480335930490.jpg

TODAY I AM SHARING A MINI ALBUM KEEPSAKE BOX THAT I CREATED FROM SCRATCH.  I THINK IT TURNED OUT PRETTY GOOD FOR MY FIRST TRY BUT DEFINITELY HAS ROOM TO IMPROVE.  FIRST I CREATED THE OUTSIDE ALBUM WHICH IS 10X10  AND DECORATED IT WITH AUTHENTIQUE VINTAGE CHRISTMAS PAPERS.  I HAD SUCH A HARD TIME DECIDING WHICH PAPERS TO USE FOR THE COVER BECAUSE I JUST LOVED THEM ALL SO MUCH….THEN TOPPED IT ALL OFF WITH SOME TULLE, HAND STRUNG BEAD SPRIGS, A GLITTERY SNOWFLAKE, FLOWERS AND A DIE CUT.  I REALLY LIKE HOW IT ALL COME TOGETHER…

INSIDE I CREATED 4 SEPARATE COMPARTMENTS (2 – 2X7, 1 – 2X2, 1 – 7X7).  IN THE LARGER COMPARTMENT I MADE A 6X6 MINI ALBUM WITH PULL OUT TABS AND SIMPLY ADDED A LITTLE DECORATION TO LEAVE PLENTY OF ROOM FOR THE RECEIVER TO HAVE PLENTY OF ROOM FOR PICTURES, JOURNALING AND KEEPSAKE PIECES.  THIS ALBUM IS GOING TO A SWAP PARTNER ON MINI ALBUM SCRAPS SO I FILLED THE REMAINDER OF THE BOXES WITH SOME RIBBON, DIE CUTS, CANDY, HANDMADE BOWS AND OTHER GOODIES.  HOPE THEY LIKE IT.

ENJOY AND HAPPY HOLIDAYS……

 

Leave a Reply

