CHRISTMAS CARD 2016

OK,SO, IN MY CHRISTMAS MADNESS I DECIDED TO DO A LITTLE MASS PRODUCTION OF CHRISTMAS CARD FOR THIS YEAR.  BELOW YOU WILL SEE ALL OF THE PIECES DIE CUT AND READY TO GO FROM THE SIMON SAYS STAMP POINSETTIA PARADE DIES.

1ST I CUT OUT ALL THE CAR BASES AND STAMPED THEM. I BACKED THE INSIDE OF THE CARD WITH ANOTHER PIECES OF WHITE TO ADD STABILITY AND A BACKING TO GLUE THE POINSETTIAS.

2ND I CUT ALL OF THE PIECES IN RED AND GREEN, BUT DON’T WORRY NOTHING IS GOING TO WASTE AND WHAT A GREAT WAY TO STOCK UP ON FLOWER PARTS.  THE EXTRA RED LEAVES TO THE RIGHT END WILL BE PUT IN MY CONFETTI BOX FOR SHAKER CARDS, THE EXTRA GREEN FLOWERS WILL BE USED UNDER OTHER PAPER FLOWERS AS LEAVES. AND THE WHITE FLOWERS WILL BE ASSEMBLED AND SPONGED FOR MY FLOWER STASH.

wp-1477307218268.jpg

NOW FOR ASSEMBLY TIME. THE HARD PART WAS MATCHING WHAT LEAVES FIT INTO WHAT CUT.  BUT I FINALLY FIGURED IT OUT LIKE A PUZZLE. EACH OF THE COLORED PIECES ARE INLAID INTO THE CAR BASE AND I THINK IT IS SO PRETTY BUT YOU KNOW ME I CANNOT LEAVE WELL ENOUGH ALONE. I MAY ADD SOME RHINESTONES OR SPARKLIES OR SOMETHING TO THE FLOWER CENTERS. WE WILL SEE…..

1 CHRISTMAS CARD ASSEMBLED IN THE STACK AND 39 MORE TO GO.2016-christmas-card-complete

OH’ AND BY THE WAY I SEEN THIS IDEA ON PINTEREST…

Leave a Reply

