HALLOWEEN TREATS

GOOD MORNING ALL. THOUGHT I WOULD SHARE SOME OF THE SWEET TREATS I PUT TOGETHER TO SELL AT “THE FOXFIRE FESTIVAL” THAT I WAS IN ON OCTOBER 1, 2016.  I LOVE DOING CRAFTS FAIRS AND FESTIVALS AND EVEN IF I AM NOT IN THEM I GO TO THEM JUST TO SEE WHAT EVERYONE HAS GOING ON….NO MATTER WHAT GOODS I BRING TO THE FESTIVAL I ALWAYS TRY TO HAVE SOME SWEET TREATS AND THEY ALWAYS SEEM TO BE BIG SELLERS NO MATTER WHAT I HAVE.  SORRY I ONLY HAVE 1 PICTURE OF THE SWEET TREATS.  SOMEHOW I DID TAKE THE PICTURES OF THE POISON VILES AND CANDY CORN PUMPKINS BEFORE THEY WERE ALL GONE BUT I SOMEHOW DELETED THEM FROM MY CAMERA BEFORE I GOT THEM LOADED.  😦

  1. CANDY KITS:  THESE WERE SO EASY (ONCE I FOUND THE 8 DIFFERENT CANDIES THAT WOULD FIT IN THE WHOLES.) . I GOT THE LITTLE BOX AT THE DOLLAR TREE AND FILLED THEM WITH AN ASSORTMENT OF SWEET TREATS.

    2. CANDY CORN PUMPKINS:  ALSO A EASY TREAT.  USED MY LARGE BOW DIE FROM STAMPIN UP TO MAKE THE PUMPKIN AND A STAR PUNCH AND PIPE CLEANERS FOR THE STEM. FILLED THE LITTLE ZIPLOCK BAGS WITH FALL MIX AND INSERTED IN THE PUMPKIN. (TIP…PLACE THE CANDY INSIDE BEFORE CLOSING UP THE PUMPKIN, TRUST ME IT’S EASIER).

    3.  POISON VILES:  AGAIN VERY SIMPLE.  PICKED UP THESE MARTHA STEWART TEST TUBE LAST YEAR AT MICHEAL’S ON CLEARANCE AFTER HALLOWEEN AND ADDED CANDY.

NOW SEE. HALLOWEEN TREATS DON’T HAVE TO BE HARD TO BE CREATIVE AND DIFFERENT.  YOU JUST HAVE TO USE YOUR IMAGINATION.

Leave a Reply

