A PLACE IN TIME

GOOD MORNING EVERYONE.  TODAY I AM SHARING AN ALTERED PIECE THAT I PICKED UP AT THE SCRAPBOOK EXPO IN ATLANTA LAST MONTH.

FIRST OF I HAVE TO TELL YOU THAT IS THE FIRST TIME I HAVE HAD A CHANCE TO GO TO THE SCRAPBOOK EXPO AND IT WAS GREAT, BUT A LITTLE OVERWHELMING. THERE WAS SO MUCH TO LOOK AT AND SO MANY PRETTY THINGS TO ADMIRE. JUST WALKING AROUND AND LOOKING AT THE SAMPLE CARDS AND PROJECTS DISPLAYED MADE ME WANT TO RUN HOME AND TRY NEW IDEAS.  THIS IS DEFINITELY SOMETHING I WILL DO AGAIN, AND I CANT WAIT….

SO ON TO THE PROJECT. I BOUGHT THIS PIECES FROM SA CRAFTERS BOOTH.  IT IS THE WOOD POCKET WATCH LAYER SHADOW BOX AND IF YOU HAVE NEVER BEEN TO HER SHOP HEAD ON OVER NOW, http://www.sacrafters.com, SHE HAS SOME GREAT STUFF.  SO AS YOU CAN SEE I LEFT THE WOOD NATURAL AND ADDED SOME PAPER AND EMBELLISHMENTS FOR A VINTAGE LITTLE FRAME. THIS WOULD LOOK GREAT JUST SITTING ON A TABLE. NOW I JUST HAVE TO FIGURE OUT A WAY TO MAKE IT STAND.  ANY IDEAS?????

Leave a Reply

