Altered paperbag swap

I have been really getting into the swaps lately.  A while back when I first joined Stampin’ Up! that was the one thing I had been looking for was a community of other crafters I could do swaps with and even though I have met a lot of really talented people and learned a ton of new techniques I still did not have that community.  I had seen swaps on youtube alot but some of them required you to have your own youtube channel to join and I quickly found out I was not very good at the videos, so that did not work.  Finally I came across the Mini Album Scraps group, read over their platform and wondered about it a while (because that is what I do before making a commitment) but finally took the plung.  It is great. I love being pushed to create something I might now normally do and I get to swap my projects with a group of other like tallented people.  I AM HAVING A BLAST>>>>>>>

So here is another swap……

 

wp-1464660767025.jpg

I entered this one 2 times.  The set above is vintage tea garden inspired and the more I worked on them the more I did not want to let go of them. The set below is more Vintage Travel inspired and think the came out awesome.  Here lately I have been on this vintage kick.

IMG_20160530_070413~2

wp-1464660767023.jpg

Leave a Reply

