Vintage Cookbook Mini

IMG_20160529_144805~2

Phew, Glad this one is done…. I started with this idea like several months ago and bought the paper pad and rounded up some of the embellishments i wanted to us, even had an idea of what I wanted it to look like but could not finish until i found the perfect old cutting board and of course I did not want just any old cutting board, it had to have a handle and had to be worn.  Well one day I was wondering around the thrift store and found it for $1.00, what a steal.  It was about the right size, had a handle and had even been worn out and had some staining.  PERFECT….. So I got started and here is what I ended up with. I think it is quite lovely and kind of vintage.  Hit the mark on the head…….

Leave a Reply

