Summer / Beach theme swaps

I’m back with some more swaps.  So the theme of today is the beach.  These swaps are not due to be submitted until August but I could not wait to get them started.  Mostly because I am a little (lot) OCD and when I commit to something I have to jump right on it but I also wanted to try something different to get my creative juices flowing….

wp-1464660771161.jpg

Chunky Tag Swap

On these I covered a chipboard pieces with cardstock and then layered on a beach/ocean them napkin. Once that dried it was time to decorate.  I added sand to the edges, some twine, sea shells and a charm, but thought they needed a little bling.  It is hard to see in these pictures but everywhere water was seen I added wink of stella and looks great like you are looking out over a shimmery ocean.  I love how these came out. Hope the ladies like them.

Altered Clothepins

Here I used the same ocean themed napkins to cover the clothespins.  They had to have a word and charms and this is what I ended up with.  They are group in three’s, so each group has similar inspirational words, 1 beach theme charm and 2 coordinating charms. Not to bad….

wp-1464660767720.jpg

Pen Pal Flip Fold Mini

Again using the beach them I created these 3 little flip fold mini’s. They are pretty simple but I wanted to leave room for the person using them to add there own keepsakes. The front is decorated with a shaker made of sand and ocean colored sequins, twine to add that nautical looks and some more small sea shells.  The inside has several photo spots also edges with the twine and several tuck spots.

After all of these beach themed projects it make me want to go to the ocean…….

Leave a Reply

