Shabby Chic Card Candy Swap

GOOD MORNING ALL.  TODAY I THOUGHT I WOULD SHARE MY SWAPS THAT I CREATED FOR A SWAP OVER ON MINI ALBUM SCRAPS.  THE SWAP WAS FOR SHABBY CHIC CARD CANDY AND HAD TO MEASURE AROUND 2″, SO HERE IS WHAT I CAME UP WITH…..

 

STARTING AT THE TOP AND GOING CLOCKWISE.

1:  BOW (MADE WITH MY STAMPIN’ UP BOW PUNCH)

2. ALTERED MINI CLOTHESPIN W/ CLAY EMBELLISHMENT I ALSO MADE.

3. A LITTLE TAG

4. MINI SHAKER BOTTLE (CALMING JAR?, SEEN THEM CALLED DIFFERENT THINGS)

5. ALTERED MINI FRAME W/ CLAY EMBELLISHMENT I MADE.

6. ROSETTE

CENTER: DECORATED MINI SPOON (SOME HAD FORKS) LOVE, LOVE, LOVE

THE SWAP WAS FOR 6 EMBELLISHMENTS BUT I MADE AN EXTRA BECAUSE THE TAG IS A LITTLE OVER 2″ LONG AND I WANTED TO MAKE A GOOD IMPRESSION BECAUSE THIS IS MY FIRST SWAP EVER WITH THIS GROUP AND I WANT TO DO MANY MORE……

I CREATED A LARGE CORRUGATE TAG TO SEND THEM ALL ON, ADDED A LITTLE LACE TO THE BOTTOM, BAGGED THEM UP, TIED THEM OFF WITH SOME COORDINATED RIBBON AND A HANDMADE LACE FLOWER (ALSO MINE)… AND THE GOOD PART ABOUT IT IS THAT EVERYTHING IN THIS SWAP IS REUSABLE EXCEPT THE BAG……..

I REALLY ENJOYED CREATING THESE LITTLE PRETTIES AND LOOK FORWARD TO MAKING MANY MORE IN THE FUTURE…………

wp-1464050479122.jpgwp-1464050479088.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

