MORE FROM THE CRAFT ROOM

GOOD MORNING EVERYONE.  HOPE IT IS A BEAUTIFUL DAY WHERE YOU ARE.  I JUST WANTED TO POST ANOTHER ORGANIZATION TIP THAT I SEEMS TO BE WORKING OUT FOR ME VERY WELL.

I STARTED WITH A STACKING BIN THAT I HAVE BEEN THROWING ALL MY BITS AND PIECES IN.  ANYTHING THAT I PUNCH OUT FOR A PROJECT AND DON’T USE OR SPARE PARTS FROM A CLASS GOES HERE AND THERE IS A LOT OF THEM, AS YOU CAN SEE…. I SAT DOWN AND SORTED THEM OUT INTO PILES OF LIKE SHAPES. (CIRCLES, SQUARES, STARS, WORDS ETC…)

wp-1457914510084.jpgwp-1457914511070.jpg

WENT TO MICHAELS AND BOUGHT THE IRIS PHOTO KEEPER WITH MY 40% OFF COUPON OF COURSE.  AS YOU CAN SEE THERE ARE 16 SMALLER BOXES IN A LARGE CARRY CASE. THIS WILL BE HANDY FOR CROPS OR IF I WANT SIT UPSTAIRS AND MAKE COLLAGE EMBELLISHMENTS.

wp-1457914510046.jpgwp-1457914511461.jpg

ADDED MY SORTED PIECES INTO THESE 16 CATEGORIES: (PAPER PIECES ONLY)

1.HEARTS

2. CIRCLES: SCALLOPED AND PLAIN

3. OVALS

4. LARGE SHAPES: TOP NOTE DIE AND BIGGER NESTING PIECES

5. SHAPES:  SMALLER NESTING DIES

6. SQUARES:  WHOLE PIECES AND FRAMES

7. STARS

8. BANNERS: BANNERS, FLAGS AND ARROWS

9. ORNATE: SNOWFLAKES, METAL WORKS & ETC

10. WORDS

11. TAGS

12. OBJECTS: FORKS, SPOONS, CAMERAS, ETC

13. SCRIBBLES:  TIM HOLTZ FANTASTIC DIES

14. ANIMALS

15. NATURE:  TREES, CLOUDS, LEAVES, ETC

16. BORDERS

wp-1457914510931.jpgwp-1457914509912.jpg

THEN I HAVE 2 OF THE DRAWER SETS FROM MICHAELS WHERE I KEEP WOOD PIECES, METAL, DOILIES, BLING, WASHI TAPE AND MORE ITEMS THAT I HAVE A LOT OF OR ARE TO LARGE FOR THE SMALLER BIN.

AND HERE IS EMBELLISHMENT CENTRAL.  THE BINS ON THE BOTTOM ARE FOR RIBBON, MESH, TAPE, PAPER FLOWERS AND STICKERS.  AS YOU CAN SEE I HAVE MADE A DENT IN THE EMBELLISHMENTS BUT THE 2 STACKING BOXES STILL NEED TO BE GONE THROUGH AND SORTED.  I JUST HAVE NOT FOUND WHAT I WANT TO DO YET MAYBE ANOTHER PHOTO KEEPER???  STAY POSTED

wp-1457914510910.jpg

Leave a Reply

