ALTERED SHABBY LIGHT

OMG.  I LOVE THE WAY THIS ALTERED LIGHT TURNED OUT. I PICKED UP THIS OLD EXTERIOR LIGHT FROM A THRIFT STORE FOR $5, WHAT A STEAL.  I REMOVED THE CHAIN AND THE LIGHT PARTS AND CLEANED IT UP THE BEST I COULD.  SO I STARTED ADDING LAYERS OF PAINT, NOT BEING PARTICULAR CAREFUL BECAUSE I WANTED THE RUSTIC SHABBY LOOK.  LAYERED ON SOME LACE AND BEADS, THEN STARTED WORKING ON THE BIRD NEST AND BIRD.  I ADDED SOME TINY LED LIGHTS BY WEAVING THEM IN THE NEST THEN STARTED ADDING FLOWERS AND MORE LACE AND LAST BUT NOT LEAST THE BIRD, IF YOU LOOK CLOSE I ALSO ADDED THE CHAIN THAT THE LIGHT USE TO HANG FROM. I COVERED THE BOTTOM WITH SOME CHIPBOARD AND ADDED THE FEET TO GIVE IT ENOUGH LIFT TO PUT THE BATTERY PACK FOR THE LIGHTS ON THE BOTTOM. OH AND I ALMOST FORGOT THE CRYSTAL LIKE CHANDELIER, I TOOK SOME DANGLE ORNAMENTS FROM CHRISTMAS CLEARANCE AND GATHERED THEM ON SOME FISHING LINE AND DANGLED HEM FROM THE TOP……. FANCY, FANCY………

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

