WHATS BEEN UP??????

SO HERE IT IS.  THE LAST WEEK OR SO HAS BEEN REALLY COLD HERE IN GEORGIA AND I HAVE NOT BEEN SPENDING AS MUCH TIME IN MY DOWNSTAIRS CRAFT ROOM BECAUSE IT CAN GET REALLY COLD DOWN THERE AND I DID NOT WANT TO CRANK UP THE HEAT FOR JUST A FEW HOURS HERE AND THERE, SO I GRABBED SOME SCRAPS AND A FEW SUPPLIES AND SETUP SHOP IN MY LIVING ROOM.

SITTING IN FRONT OF THE TV WITH SOME SCRAP PAPER AND SOME PUNCHES SEEMS TO BE THE BEST TIME TO GATHER SOME SHAPES AND USE UP SOME STASH.  SO HERE ARE A FEW THINGS I HAVE COME UP WITH.  ENJOY…………

image

CARE BEARS… LOVE THEM.  BRINGS BACK SOME MEMORIES OF WHEN I WAS A KID AND HAD STUFFED CARE BEARS.

image

image

image

image

FABRIC AND RIBBON FLOWERS, BOWS AND EMBELLISHMENTS.

image

GETTING READY FOR CHRISTMAS??????  ELF LEGS……

image

image

image

FAUX METAL EMBELLISHMENTS.  THESE ARE SO EASY. ALUMINUM TAPE FROM THE HARDWARE STORE AND SOME CARD STOCK. THE TOP PHOTO ARE SIMPLE SHAPES ON DIFFERENT COLOR CARD STOCK I WILL PUT IN MY STASH. I AM HOPING I CAN USE THESE WITH EMBOSSING FOLDERS AND SOME OF THE COLOR WILL SHOW THROUGH THE TAPE BECAUSE IT IS PRETTY THIN…  WE WILL SEE.

THEN I CUT A FEW WORDS?

AND I HAD TO TRY OUT MY IRONWORKS DIE I PICKED UP AT TUESDAY MORNING A WHILE BACK FOR REALLY CHEAP.  I THOUGHT THEY WOULD MAKE GREAT ADDITIONS TO CLUSTER EMBELLISHMENTS OR AS A BACKGROUND ON SOMETHING.  THEY CUT OUT REALLY WELL AND ARE SO SHINY AND PRETTY…..

Leave a Reply

