Echo Park -Sweet Girl collection

Sometimes you just don’t know until you try something.

So today I tried to see what I could make from just 1 scrap book page kit. OK so I added some solid cardstock and a few embellishments, but no other designer papers. I picked up this Echo park sweet girl scrapbook kit at Tuesday morning for just 5.99. What a steal….. It had 12 designer cardstock sheets and a sticker page. 2 of the sheets were cutouts and not 1 piece was wasted. So here it is…..

First I made this adorable little desktop photo display. The top lifts up with a spot for  some ad libbing and features a 6x6x1 drawer for additional storage.
image

image
Then I made (2) 12×12 scrapbook page layouts.  The first is has a large shaker frame and is still flat enough to be inserted into an album.  The second one features tons of page flags and has tons of color and character.  Either one would be a great addition to any album or put in a frame.

After that I decided to create a mini album great for 4×6 photos. The cover is made of corrugated cardboard that has been distressed with white paint and ink and has a beautiful metal rose. The inside is created with craft paper and has 15 pages for photos or journaling. READY TO USE….

IMG_20151227_161905

Then I decided to take advantage of the cutouts and made a few tags/page embellishments.

wp-1451272521577.jpg

With all that being done I still have a few scraps and stickers left I will probably break out when I get around to making some more collage embellishments. wp-1451272861720.jpg

My Oh My, that is a lot of projects from a single album kit and some solid papers.  I wonder what I’ll come up with next…..

 

To purchase this and more visit my Etsy Shop at GAMARTINMOM.

Leave a Reply

