Embellish This

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Good morning and Happy Thanksgiving all.  Hope you are planning a great day with friends and family. Today I wanted to share with you some embellishments I have recently put together.  I don’t typically buy a lot of pre-made embellishments except for stickers and flowers, so I decided to try to make some of my own embellishments and though some are pretty simple I was happy to see they came out ok and will have to continue to make more detailed ones in the future.

Here you will see I made some mini bows from my Stampin’ Up! Bow Builder Punch, Some poinsetta flowers from the Stampin’ Up! festive flower builder punch. Also I pulled from my stash of leftover sticker sheets and mounted them to white cardstock, layered with Crystal Effects and cut them out, and last but not least I made my very first shaker embellishment. We will just have to check back and see what I do with the bows and what more I come up with.  After all, I did just clean out my paper stash and have tons of scraps.

Leave a Reply

