KEEP THOSE EYES OPEN! 2

 

ALTERED JEWELRY HERE AGAIN WE HAVE ANOTHER ALTERED JEWELRY PIECE.  I WENT BACK TO WALLY WORLD AND WAS GOING TO PICK UP SOME MORE OF THE NECKLACES I USED IN MY POST ON 4/23/15 IN OTHER COLORS AND WONDERED ACROSS THESE LITTLE BEAUTIES.  AFTER A LITTLE INSPECTION I COME TO THE CONCLUSION I COULD REMOVE THE BEAD FLOWERS AND HAVE 5 FLOWER EMBELLISHMENTS FOR OTHER PROJECTS AND STILL WOULD HAVE A NECKLACE BASE TO WORK WITH.

ALTERED JEWELRY (1)SO HERE IS WHAT I COME UP WITH. I HEATED THE BACK OF THE NECKLACE WITH THE HEAT GUN AND THE FLOWERS POPPED RIGHT OFF.

ALTERED JEWELRY (2)I TOOK A COUPLE OF THE FLOWER PIECES AND ADDED TO SOME LACE FOR A LARGER FLOWER EMBELLISHMENT..  NEXT I CUT SOME CIRCLES FROM DESIGNER PAPER TO FIT INSIDE THE NECKLACE.  I ADDED SOME GLOSSY ACCENTS AND ONCE THEY DRIED I BENT THEM TO GIVE THEM A CRACKED GLASS AFFECT.  I GLUED THEM INTO THE NECKLACE BASE AND THE ADDED SOME MORE GLOSSY ACCENT TO SEAL THE DEAL.

ALTERED JEWELRY (4)I THINK THEY COME OUT REALLY WELL.  THE TOP ONE I AM CALLING “PICTURE PERFECT” AND THE BOTTOM “LOVE LETTERS”

SO WHEN YOU ARE OUT AND ABOUT “KEEP THOSE EYES OPEN”  BECAUSE YOU NEVER KNOW WHEN YOU WILL FIND A GEM OR A GREAT DEAL THAT YOU CAN DESTRUCT AND CREATE A COMPLETELY DIFFERENT PROJECT.

Leave a Reply

