CHRISTMAS IN JUNE???

OK I KNOW WE ARE STILL IN JUNE BUT I COULD NOT RESIST.  IT IS ALMOST JULY SO I AM CALLING THIS POST CHRISTMAS IN JUNE.

TODAY I HAVE CREATED A VINTAGE STYLE 8X8 ALBUM FEATURING SOME RETIRED STAMPIN’ UP! CHRISTMAS PAPERS.   AS I WAS GOING THROUGH SOME RETIRED PAPERS THAT I DESPERATELY NEEDED TO USE UP I NOTICED THAT I HAD SEVERAL PARTIAL PACKS OF STAMPIN’ UP! CHRISTMAS PAPER FROM AT LEAST THE LAST 3 OR 4 YEARS, THE ONE THING I NOTICED THAT UP UNTIL 2014 THEY ALL USED SIMILAR COLORS LIKE CHERRY COBBLER, OLD OLIVE, VERY VANILLA AND GUMBALL GREEN. SO HERE IS WHAT I DID.  FIRST I CREATED AN ALBUM THAT REMINDED ME OF THE OLD READERS DIGEST BOOKS ON THE COVER WITH THE VINTAGE STYLE PAPER AND BLACK BINDING THEN I DECIDED TO TRY A BINDING TECHNIQUE I HAVE NEVER USED BEFORE WITH THE TWINE BINDING AND I LOVE IT.   INSIDE FEATURES 17 PAGES IN A VARIETY OF SIZES AND HOLDS UP TO 32 PHOTOS PLUS JOURNALING SPOTS.  HOLY COW THAT’S A LOT…  I DID ADD A FEW EMBELLISHMENTS BUT THERE IS STILL PLENTY OF ROOM FOR MORE.  SO AT THIS POINT I THOUGHT IT NEEDS A LITTLE SOMETHING MORE SO I WENT DIGGING THROUGH MY BOX OF CHRISTMAS STASH AND FOUND THIS METAL DIMENSIONAL BIRD ORNAMENT I BOUGHT A COUPLE YEARS AGO FROM THE AFTER CHRISTMAS CLEARANCE SALES AND ADDED SOME MINI ORNAMENTS FOR THE DANGLES AND I JUST LOVE IT, A LITTLE VINTAGE A LITTLE MODERN. NOW TO TRY THIS BINDING TECHNIQUE IN A SMALLER ALBUM… WISH ME LUCK…

IMG_20150608_143954012

IMG_20150608_144148014  IMG_20150608_144020619

FIND THIS AND MORE ON MY ETSY SHOP, JUST CLICK HERE: etsy-logo

Leave a Reply

